34 MTA Players Sign National Letters of Intent

Today is National Signing Day where high school seniors across the country sign their National Letter of Intent binding them to the school where they are going to play college soccer.

34 Minnesota Thunder Academy players are participating in this event by signing their National Letters of Intent. 26 players will be signing Division I letters, 5 players will be signing Division II letters and 3 are committing to Division III schools.

Girls Class of 2013

Front Row - left to right:
Melisse Chasse’ (Luther College), Annmarie Umland (MN State - Moorhead), Skye Finley (St. Cloud State University), Madison Yueill (South Dakota State University), Genna Joyce (North Dakota State University), Amy Yang (North Dakota State University), Mikayla Jacobson (North Dakota State University), Olivia Norman (North Dakota State University)

Middle Row - Left to right:
Simone Kolander (University  of Minnesota), Libby Nelson (Augustana), Anna Sivanich (Bemidji State University), Dana Buckhorn (University of Vermont), Jenna Roering (Santa Clara University), Ellie Crowell (Cornell), Kristi O’Brien (Houston Baptist University), Lauren Miller (North Dakota State University), Bailey Lervick (North Dakota State University), Tianna Khamvongsa (North Dakota State University), Kate Mallory (Concordia University, St. Paul)

Top Row - Left to right:
Ashley Pafko (University of Minnesota), Tarah Hobbs (University of Minnesota), Taylor Johnson (University of Minnesota - Duluth), Vanessa Johnston (University of Minnesota), Reilly Riordan (Northern Illinois University), Kyllie Schwartz (University of Wisconsin - Madison), Megan Nicklay (Washington University), Lauren Lawler (University of Nebraska - Omaha), Emma DeRubeis (University of Wisconsin - Stout)

Not Pictured: Morgan Taylor (University of Wisconsin - Madison)


Boys Class of 2013

From left to right
Tyler Anderson - Michigan
Ben Bakke - Creighton
Ryan Herold - Long Island
Matthew Gweh - High Point
Getenet Tuji - Northwestern
John Patton - Valparaiso

Congratulations to all players!