Signing Day


Minnesota Thunder Academy is proud to announce its 2014 signing class! Each year, MTA players sign Division I and Division II letters of intent to play college soccer and commit to Division III colleges and university’s. The 2014 class is sending 26 players to play at the collegiate level!


“Each of these players have put in a tremendous amount of work and sacrificed a lot of personal time in their effort to play collegiate soccer. Each deserves a lot of credit” said MTA Girls Elite Director Danny Storlien.


Here is the MTA 2014 class:




Madison Gaffney - University of Minnesota (Woodbury HS)

Jennie Scislow - South Dakota State University (St. Croix Lutheran HS)

Amber Greely - South Dakota State University  (St. Michael HS)


Tori Poole - South Dakota State University (South St. Paul HS)


Anna Reinholz - North Dakota State University (Fargo Shanley HS)


Lauren Brownrigg -  University of Arkansas-Little Rock (Lakeville North HS)


Madison Butina - University of Arkansas-Little Rock (Centennial HS)


Katelynn Floysand - University of South Dakota (Park Cottage Grove HS)


Makenna Sullivan - Eastern Kentucky University (St. Francis HS)


Marisa Knott - Northern Illinois University (Rosemount HS)


Carly Perry - Manhatten College (Mahtomedi HS)


Makenzie Winters - St. Cloud State University (Anoka HS)


Jaden Vogelgesang - Minnesota State Mankato (Woodbury HS)


Grace Steinhauser - Bemidji State University (Totino-Grace HS)


Molly Hancuh - Minnesota State Morris (Mounds View HS)


Shannon Wynne - Concordia University St. Paul (Academy of Holy Angels HS)


Sarah Fisco - St. Olaf College (Lakeville North HS)


Kari Solheim - University of St. Thomas (East Ridge HS)


Ally Jones - Concordia College-Moorhead (Shakopee HS)




Sam Forsgren - Northwestern University (St Paul Academy HS)


Lance Gaspar - Dayton (Loyola Catholic HS)


Luke Hauswirth - University of Washington (Woodbury HS)


Treston Kederer - University of San Francisco (Eastview HS)


Sidney McClain - Wisconsin Green Bay (Champlin Park HS)


Rahim Omar - University of Wisconsin-Madison (The Blake School)


Nick Riley - St. John’s University (Wayzata HS)