College Signing Day 2011

Front row (left to right): Brianne Price, Tristyn Walczak, Karalyn Leetz, Kiltie Finsand, Amber Paul, Rachel Trudeau. Middle Row: Emma Worthington, Lauren Reid, Tori Fugilister, Bianca Diaz, Becca Roberts, Taylor Stainbrook, Alex Ronchak. Back row: Jessica Rohana, Atli Einarsson, Isaac Kannah, Trevor Flynn, Nick Forsgren, John Marinelli, Tom Obarski, Mary Krambeer. Not pictured: Tyler Davis, Jess Dickhaus, Jackie Ormsbee.

The first Wednesday in February is National signing day for all high school seniors who have committed to play Division 1 or Division 2 athletics. Minnesota Thunder Academy is proud to announce the 25 boys and girls who signed national letters of intent today. Once again MTA has signed more players to letters of intent than any other soccer club in MN. We would like to congratulate each player and wish them good luck as they move to the college ranks.

Girls High School College Commitment
Becca Roberts    Centennial               Minnesota
Brianne Price            Eastview                 Minnesota
Karalyn Leetz           Park CG          Minnesota
Lauren Reid              East Ridge              Wisconsin
Kiltie Finsand          Edina                   Northwestern University
Tristyn Walczak          Burnsville             NDSU
Taylor Stainbrook        Apple Valley         NDSU
Rachel Trudeau   White Bear Lake           NDSU
Mary Krambeer    Park Center             NDSU
Amber Paul               Rogers          Depaul
Bianca Diaz             East Ridge               Rice
Emma Worthington Mounds View              UW Milwaukee
Alex Ronchak             Mounds View              UW Green Bay
Jackie Ormsbee   Osseo                    North Dakota 
Jess Dickhaus            Hopkins          Upper Iowa University
Tori  Fugilister      Edina                    Washburn KS
Jessica Rohana Chaska St. Cloud State
Boys High School College Commitment
Isaac Kannah  Prairie Seeds Academy  Northern Illinois
Nick Forsgren  St Paul Academy Vermont
Atli Einarsson  Chanhassen UW Parkside
Eric Miller  Woodbury Creighton
John Marinelli  Benilde-St. Margaret’s  Army
Trevor Flynn Chanhassen Detroit Mercy
Tyler Dixon St. Paul Central UW Parkside

Tom Obarski

Apple Valley

Concordia-St. Paul (Football)

Aniekan Akpan Maple Grove UW-Green Bay